top of page

Groupe de soutien

Public·38 membres

Brandon Boyd The Wild Trapeze Download Blogspot

Brandon Boyd: The Wild Trapeze

Brandon Boyd is the lead singer of the alternative rock band Incubus, known for their hits such as "Drive", "Wish You Were Here" and "Pardon Me". But he is also a talented solo artist, who released his debut album, The Wild Trapeze, in 2010. In this article, we will explore the background, themes and reception of this album, as well as how to download it from blogspot.



The Wild Trapeze was recorded by Boyd in his home studio, with minimal equipment and assistance. He played all the instruments himself, except for some drums and percussion by Jose Pasillas II, his bandmate from Incubus. He also produced, mixed and mastered the album by himself. The album was inspired by his personal experiences, such as traveling, painting and writing a book. He described the album as "a snapshot of a period of time in my life where I was going through a lot of changes".


The album explores various themes, such as spirituality, creativity, love and death. The title track, "The Wild Trapeze", is a metaphor for the risk and reward of pursuing one's dreams. Boyd sings: "I'm swinging on this trapeze / And I'm waiting for the hands that made me / To catch me when I fall". The song also references his book, White Fluffy Clouds: Found Inspiration Moving Forward, which he published in 2003. The song "Here Comes Everyone" is a commentary on the human condition and the need for connection. Boyd sings: "Here comes everyone / And they're marching to the beat of a different drum / And they're looking for someone / To make them feel like they belong". The song "Dance While the Devil Sleeps" is a celebration of life and freedom. Boyd sings: "Dance while the devil sleeps / And sing like no one's listening / And love like there's no tomorrow".


The album received mixed reviews from critics and fans. Some praised Boyd's creativity and versatility, while others criticized his lack of focus and originality. The album peaked at number 24 on the Billboard Top Rock Albums chart and number 10 on the Billboard Alternative Albums chart. It sold about 11,000 copies in its first week of release. The album also spawned a music video for the single "Runaway Train", directed by Taylor Cohen.


If you want to download The Wild Trapeze from blogspot, you can follow these steps:

  • Go to [this link], which is a blog that hosts the album in mp3 format.

  • Click on the download button at the bottom of the post.

  • Enter the password: brandonboyd.

  • Save the file to your computer or device.

  • Enjoy listening to The Wild Trapeze!

Note: This is for personal use only. If you like the album, please support Brandon Boyd by buying it from [iTunes] or other official sources.

À propos

Bienvenue sur le groupe ! Vous pouvez entrer en contact avec...


  • daphnedchtl
  • Nguyen Nguyen
    Nguyen Nguyen
  • Hermiane Cielle
    Hermiane Cielle
  • Promise Love
    Promise Love
  • Dwayne Smith
    Dwayne Smith
bottom of page